Reviews

5 Stars
205

4 Stars
12

3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
5

Leave a review!

CompanionLink for Outlook - Jun 8, 2018
Great Support | By Ron B
I was having difficulty setting up CompanionLink on a 2nd PC and tried reaching technical support by phone, which is nearly impossible due to the extended wait times. I reverted to submitting the problem by email.

After exchanging a couple of emails suggesting possible fixes to setting up, the support rep (Thomas) suggested setting up a phone call and he took control of my PC. The problem was quickly identified and fixed.

Turns out that it was me who had made the error which I should have figured out in the first place.

Great support when you make the right connection. Excellent product ... I have been using it for 4 years and have had only a couple of issues which have been corrected quickly.
CompanionLink for Outlook - Jun 6, 2018
Excellent support! | By George M
I have used Companionlink for Outlook for a number of years. I have had occasional problems with it - sometimes my finger trouble - and each time the problem was solved by Companionlink support, quickly and effectively. I wish other software companies had such great support.
CompanionLink Express - Jun 5, 2018
Have to disagree | By Andrew D
So - the software works - sometimes. Support is completely inadequate. I have had multiple issues with Companionlink Express (doing Outlook to Google) either crashing, not starting properly, or un-licensing itself.

Last year I reported that every time Windows was updating (member of the Windows Insider program) it was un-licensing itself. Support ran me around and around, trying things I had already tried, and the basically talk me I was either an idiot or incompetent.

Then, when build 7044 was released on of the items in the Release Notes was, "Fixed an issue where sometimes CompanionLink would un-register after a Windows Update." Did support ever tell me the issue was fixed? NO. Did anyone ever say, "thanks for reporting an issue no one else was finding?" NO.

When I was a Product Manager (or their boss) I would have been livid if a customer had been treated like this and would have done something. I sent both support and sales an email when they tried to get me to "upgrade" explaining my dissatisfaction. Response - silence...

And, the "upgrades" that require a re-purchase with a small discount are really just ways to collecting more money - there aren't any new features, just bug fixes and updates to support the underlying tools. In MY world updates are worth 20% to 30% of the license price, not 80% to 90%...
CompanionLink for Outlook - May 10, 2018
Solved problem others couldn't. | By Bob S.
Solved a persistent sync problem several other techs couldn't. Extremely pleasant and patient. If only all tech support was as good as that provided by Michael K....
Technical Support - May 10, 2018
Michael K. | By Duncan M.
Great service! He shot out all the trouble quickly and efficiently.
CompanionLink for PalmDesktop - Apr 18, 2018
Superb, Simple | By Rafi M.
Just wanted to tell you how seamless the new program installed, no glitches, no hiccups (just one from me when I realized that everything worked first time).
Utopia, thanks
CompanionLink for Google - Apr 2, 2018
Incredible Support! A wonderful surprise. | By Allan L
I was incredibly impressed by CompanionLink's support. I bought their product back in 2014 (four years ago). Last month I replaced my laptop and reinstalled my old 2014 version. It did not work.
I reached out to CompanionLink support (Matt), and he guided me through the steps to get my version working. I was willing to pay for an upgrade to the current version -- as I really depend on this product -- but Matt got my old version working instead. Turned out the issue was Microsoft Outlook and not their product after all.
Some final notes: Tech support was knowledgable -- the problem was complex. The steps were logical (e.g. I was not asked to reboot and reinstall the same product over and over again like other tech support). And best of all - it works now! Awesome. Thank you very much folks!
CompanionLink Professional - Mar 23, 2018
Buy This And Sync Everything Easily | By Karl M
You guys are amazing. Your product seamlessly syncs, well, just about EVERYTHING! I swear I could sync my car to my toaster to my Galaxy S6 (soon to be a S9) to a wooden pencil. I don't know how you do it, but you do. Your product leaves all others in the dust.
CompanionLink for Google - Mar 6, 2018
Love it | By Rich A.
Because of CompanionLink, I'm able to know what is going on when I look at my phone, laptop, desktop, and google calendar. Thank you CompanionLink for keeping me on track!
CompanionLink Express - Feb 14, 2018
When you've exhausted all your patience. | By Alan L.
That's when you call for help and help is what I got and you'll get. Each situation has it's own dynamic so mine likely won't be relevant to yours but the take away is with supports help you'll be back in business.

Thanks and a huge shout out to Jayce in the support dept.!

Alan