Reviews

5 Stars
517

4 Stars
16

3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
11

Leave a review!

CompanionLink for Outlook - Aug 9, 2021
I gave up using it! | By Tom R.
It messed up both contact databases in Outlook 2019 and my android phone! After about 2 weeks I've had to resort to manually updating both separately. Way too much mixing up of information! I have only 276 contacts.
CompanionLink for Outlook - Jul 22, 2021
Problems | By Tony Crisafi
I cannot believe that i have been using this product for several years now and it always gives me problems. I pay for upgrades and it still gives me problems.. I find the product so unreliable and would love it if Microsoft provided an easy solution rather than have to deal with third parties that provide limited support with the base product purchase price.

We are sorry to hear of your experience with WI-Fi Sync. We recommend Dejacloud Sync. I see you have a ticket open. Our techs will call to help you configure your phone that will make the sync dependable
CompanionLink for Outlook.com - Mar 3, 2021
Purchase another product nto the API chang | By Eugene R
What is this???
I don't think this should be user issue to pay again.
Reply: Thank you for your review. Since your purchase in May 2010 the following software has been released: Windows 8, Outlook 2013, Google OAuth, Outlook 2016, Google Calendar v3 API, Windows 10, Google People API, Outlook 2019, and Office 365 now renamed Microsoft 365. We have spent more than $2 million in engineering costs to support these new platforms. This is available to you for an upgrade price of $29.95 any time you need it.
Technical Support - Jul 10, 2019
Worst in customer relations | By carol w
I have dealt with a number of tech companies over the years and CompanionLink has by far, the rudest tech support in the industry. Pay attention management - client relationships can make or break a company -
CompanionLink for Outlook - Apr 2, 2018
Buggy app, poor support | By CE C
Buggy app with multiple problems and glitches at every update - sync frequently doesn't work or leads to loss of records. Tech Support responds to emails within 1-2 business days, however the suggested solutions are rarely helpful. This time they asked me to schedule a phone call, but never bothered to call at the scheduled time.
CompanionLink for Outlook - Jun 5, 2017
Have to disagree | By Andrew D
So - the software works - sometimes. Support is completely inadequate. I have had multiple issues with Companionlink Express (doing Outlook to Google) either crashing, not starting properly, or un-licensing itself.

Last year I reported that every time Windows was updating (member of the Windows Insider program) it was un-licensing itself. Support ran me around and around, trying things I had already tried, and the basically talk me I was either an idiot or incompetent.

Then, when build 7044 was released on of the items in the Release Notes was, "Fixed an issue where sometimes CompanionLink would un-register after a Windows Update." Did support ever tell me the issue was fixed? NO. Did anyone ever say, "thanks for reporting an issue no one else was finding?" NO.

When I was a Product Manager (or their boss) I would have been livid if a customer had been treated like this and would have done something. I sent both support and sales an email when they tried to get me to "upgrade" explaining my dissatisfaction. Response - silence...

And, the "upgrades" that require a re-purchase with a small discount are really just ways to collecting more money - there aren't any new features, just bug fixes and updates to support the underlying tools. In MY world updates are worth 20% to 30% of the license price, not 80% to 90%...
DejaOffice (Android) - Mar 10, 2017
Nice, when it works | By Cheri F
When this actually syncs, it is great. But, it's about 50/50. Getting customer support in a timely fashion, is quite challenging. I purchased unlimited support in hopes that it would be better. The only change is that now a live voice tells me they're too busy to help me, rather than a recording. The company has been around a while, so I would think they could grow the customer service department. But, they are still very committed to only working between 7 and 4. Who cares about the impact on the customer's business? Most definitely not the people who work for CompanionLink. Your inconvenience is definitely your own problem. When I have gotten someone at customer service, they have generally been helpful. But, it is so frustrating to get there that I wait until I have gone through everything I can think of and talked with everyone I know. If there was another service available, I'd go there in a heartbeat. I guess you don't have to provide customer service when you have not competition. But, with $2 million in reported profits, you'd think they could sneak in a few more support staff.
CompanionLink for Outlook - Sep 23, 2016
Gave up after months of struggling | By Jerry Hogan
The software never worked properly. It deleted contacts randomly, crashed, and slowed down my system. Support was PATHETIC -- very slow to respond, asked the same questions over and over, and then would not refund the money I paid for it, even though they could never get it to work for me. Now they won't even respond to my emails.

AVOID THE HASSLE -- find another solution!!!
CompanionLink for Outlook - Jun 18, 2016
Customer from Jan 1, 2014 | By Ruth-Ann M
CompanionLink DESTOYED my contacts. Addresses are now connected to people on different continents. I can’t even imagine how much time this has wasted. Never again.
CompanionLink for Outlook - Jun 13, 2016
Extremely Disappointed | By Gene P.
I purchased CompanionLink/DejaOffice in February 2016. I really appreciated the setup support.
The product worked well for a few months until Apple updated their IOS.
Since then it has been hell.
I have spoken to support several times. Wiped my phone and resynced but stuff is still getting major messed up.
I get hundreds of duplicate contacts.
Task sync is screwed up.
Duplicate appointments are created.
What a mess.
I do not have time to deal with this and would not recommend this product if you are syncing from a Windows PC (Outlook) to an iPhone.