Reviews

5 Stars
208

4 Stars
12

3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
7

Leave a review!

CompanionLink for Outlook - Jul 2, 2018
Buggy app, poor support | By CE C
Buggy app with multiple problems and glitches at every update - sync frequently doesn't work or leads to loss of records. Tech Support responds to emails within 1-2 business days, however the suggested solutions are rarely helpful. This time they asked me to schedule a phone call, but never bothered to call at the scheduled time.
CompanionLink for Outlook - Jun 18, 2018
Customer from Jan 1, 2014 | By Ruth-Ann M
CompanionLink DESTOYED my contacts. Addresses are now connected to people on different continents. I can’t even imagine how much time this has wasted. Never again.
CompanionLink Express - Jun 5, 2018
Have to disagree | By Andrew D
So - the software works - sometimes. Support is completely inadequate. I have had multiple issues with Companionlink Express (doing Outlook to Google) either crashing, not starting properly, or un-licensing itself.

Last year I reported that every time Windows was updating (member of the Windows Insider program) it was un-licensing itself. Support ran me around and around, trying things I had already tried, and the basically talk me I was either an idiot or incompetent.

Then, when build 7044 was released on of the items in the Release Notes was, "Fixed an issue where sometimes CompanionLink would un-register after a Windows Update." Did support ever tell me the issue was fixed? NO. Did anyone ever say, "thanks for reporting an issue no one else was finding?" NO.

When I was a Product Manager (or their boss) I would have been livid if a customer had been treated like this and would have done something. I sent both support and sales an email when they tried to get me to "upgrade" explaining my dissatisfaction. Response - silence...

And, the "upgrades" that require a re-purchase with a small discount are really just ways to collecting more money - there aren't any new features, just bug fixes and updates to support the underlying tools. In MY world updates are worth 20% to 30% of the license price, not 80% to 90%...
DejaOffice (Android) - Mar 10, 2017
Nice, when it works | By Cheri F
When this actually syncs, it is great. But, it's about 50/50. Getting customer support in a timely fashion, is quite challenging. I purchased unlimited support in hopes that it would be better. The only change is that now a live voice tells me they're too busy to help me, rather than a recording. The company has been around a while, so I would think they could grow the customer service department. But, they are still very committed to only working between 7 and 4. Who cares about the impact on the customer's business? Most definitely not the people who work for CompanionLink. Your inconvenience is definitely your own problem. When I have gotten someone at customer service, they have generally been helpful. But, it is so frustrating to get there that I wait until I have gone through everything I can think of and talked with everyone I know. If there was another service available, I'd go there in a heartbeat. I guess you don't have to provide customer service when you have not competition. But, with $2 million in reported profits, you'd think they could sneak in a few more support staff.
CompanionLink for Outlook - Sep 23, 2016
Gave up after months of struggling | By Jerry Hogan
The software never worked properly. It deleted contacts randomly, crashed, and slowed down my system. Support was PATHETIC -- very slow to respond, asked the same questions over and over, and then would not refund the money I paid for it, even though they could never get it to work for me. Now they won't even respond to my emails.

AVOID THE HASSLE -- find another solution!!!
CompanionLink for Outlook - Jun 13, 2016
Extremely Disappointed | By Gene P.
I purchased CompanionLink/DejaOffice in February 2016. I really appreciated the setup support.
The product worked well for a few months until Apple updated their IOS.
Since then it has been hell.
I have spoken to support several times. Wiped my phone and resynced but stuff is still getting major messed up.
I get hundreds of duplicate contacts.
Task sync is screwed up.
Duplicate appointments are created.
What a mess.
I do not have time to deal with this and would not recommend this product if you are syncing from a Windows PC (Outlook) to an iPhone.
CompanionLink for T&C - May 10, 2016
Good try, but can not be relied upon | By Steve W.
I purchased version 6 2 years ago. Syncing is totally random: Sometimes it syncs, sometimes it does not. I can not rely on this product. I have contacted customer service numerous times and they are unable to get the product that they sold me to work. I am now trying version 7: same result, or should I say, too often, no result. I would like this product to work, but it does not.