DejaOffice for iPhone FAQ

From CompanionLink Support
Jump to: navigation, search

Incoming Calls and Text Messages do not show contact names

For an Apple device to see the DejaContacts, the "Native" contact sync must be enabled. This will place a copy of the DejaContacts into the Apple contacts app for use by the phone.
However with Apple, there is often another sync - the iCloud sync - enabled by default. So it is necessary to ensure we disable the iCloud contact sync. This way duplicates will not be created when DejaOffice syncs to Apple contacts.

Disable the iCloud contact sync

  1. Open iOS Settings
  2. Choose Passwords & Accounts
  3. Tap iCloud
  4. Ensure Contacts is toggled OFF.

NOTE: If there is pre-existing data in Apple contacts you will receive a prompt after you disable iCloud contacts. Choose one of the following:
  • If DejaContacts represents your full set of contacts, choose "Delete from my iPhone."
  • Or if you want to combine the pre-existing data with DejaOffice, choose "Keep on my iPhone."


Enable the "Native" sync from DejaOffice

  1. Open DejaOffice
  2. Tap Settings
  3. Tap Sync Settings
  4. Enable "Sync with Apple's Contacts."
  5. Tap the back arrow in the upper-left and choose "Yes, sync in the background now."


When it completes, check your Call History and Text Messages, the numbers should now be associated with Names.