CompanionLink Support Center

Clear Android and restore data from PC

If contacts show duplicated in DejaContacts or native Android contacts, visit the link below first.


To completely clear out Android contacts, clear out DejaOffice data, and re-sync data from your PC, follow these steps below.

Contents

Option 1: Clear contacts from native Android contacts

NOTE: Droid X, Droid X2, Droid 2, Droid 3, Droid Pro, Atrix and Photon users need to use Option 2, via Google sync (see below). Support for the Clear data feature was added in Android 2.2 for these devices, but has now been removed in Android 2.3.

Turn off Google Contacts sync on the Android

1. Open Settings. Select "Accounts", "Accounts & Sync", or "Data Synchronization"
2. Select the Google account (if available)
3. Uncheck Contacts and Calendar

Manually clear out contacts in the native app

1. Go to Settings/Applications/Manage Applications/All/Contacts Storage
2. Select Clear Data
3. Reboot the device

Option 2: Clear contacts from native Android contacts (via Google sync)

Temporarily turn on Google Contacts sync in Android

1. Open Settings. Select "Accounts", "Accounts & Sync", or "Data Synchronization"
2. Select the Google account (if available)
3. Check Contacts

Back up contacts in Gmail

1. Log in to your Gmail account and go to contacts
3. Select More Actions then Export
4. Select All Contacts, then Google CSV
5. Select Export and save the file

Clear out contacts in Gmail

1. Log in to your Gmail account and go to contacts
2. Check the top left checkbox to select all
3. Select More Actions then Delete Contacts
4. Repeat these steps until all contacts are cleared
5. Wait for all of the records on your device to sync and clear out of Android

Turn off Google Contacts sync in Android

1. Open Settings. Select "Accounts", "Accounts & Sync", or "Data Synchronization"
2. Select the Google account (if available)
3. Uncheck Contacts

For Both Options

Clear everything out of DejaOffice

1. Connect the phone to the PC
2. Mount the phone in USB Storage mode
3. On the PC look for the clusb folder and rename it (i.e. 'xclusb').
4. Unmount the phone from the PC/Turn off USB Storage mode

Clean up your PC data and re-sync

1. On your PC, make sure your contact manager is free of duplicates and any unwanted data.
2. In CompanionLink select "Reread PC data on next sync" from the options menu. This will replace all the data on the phone on the next synchronization process that is performed.

Facebook Contacts

If you want Facebook Contacts back to Native Android Contacts, select the "Sync" option in the FaceBook application settings.