CompanionLink Support Center

Options Menu


Contents

Options Menu

Reread PC Data

This will re-read all records (according to the sync settings) from the PC database, updating the records on the sync target. If there are records on the sync target that are different from the PC database, those records will be overwritten with the PC data. Does not delete data from the device, so if there are more records on the sync target than the PC, those records are preserved.

Reread PC Data

  • Please note this is a troubleshooting step and is not necessary to have enabled in order to sync each time.

Reread Handheld Data

Same as Reread PC Data, but in reverse. Re-reads all records from the sync target (device) back into the PC database.

Reread Handheld Data

  • Please note this is a troubleshooting step and is not necessary to have enabled in order to sync each time.

Language

This menu allows you to specify what language you would like CompanionLink in.

Language

Purge and Reload All

This option deletes data from the sync target (device), then rereads all records from the PC database and performs a fresh sync. If there are records on the sync target that do not exist on the PC database, they will be deleted forever. NOTE: This will never Purge the PC database, only the sync target.

The Purge and Reload All option applies to all conduits. If you wish to only purge specific conduits you can do so from the Applications Tab. The purge option only works on the handheld, CompanionLink is unable to purge the content of your database.

Purge and Reload All

  • Please note this is a troubleshooting step and is not necessary to have enabled in order to sync each time.

Set Password

Some users may wish to have a password associated with CompanionLink that must be entered in able to utilize CompanionLink. To enable and set your password you can select this option.

Set Password