How to set Multiple Users and User Permissions in DejaOffice PC CRM

From CompanionLink Support
Jump to: navigation, search

When using DejaOffice PC CRM in Multi-User mode, you may want to assign Permissions to certain users to limit things like Deleting or Reassigning records. The following guide will explain how to set User Permissions when in Multi-User Mode. For our guide on setting up Mult-User Mode in DejaOffice PC CRM Pro Click Here.

User Permission Levels

There are four user permission levels in DejaOffice PC CRM Pro for Users.

  1. Master - This user level has complete access to the database. Users with this permission level can Add or Delete any Users in the database.
  2. Full - This user level has full access to the data within the database. They can create\edit\delete records and reassign records between users. Full User's can create other users of lower permission levels.
  3. Limited - This user level can re-assign only "Unassigned" records to their own user; they can not take ownership of other records already assigned to other Users in the database. They can create\edit\delete records which are assigned to that user. This user level can not delete other users.
  4. Read Only - This user level can only View Records in DPC. They are unable to Modify, Create, or Take Ownership of records in DPC.



Creating Users with Permission Levels

Userman1.png

To create a new user with a permission level:

  1. Open DejaOffice PC CRM Pro, Select Settings, Select Database Settings, and click "User Management".
  2. Select "Add User", enter a Name for the user and click Ok.
  3. Once the user appears in the list, select the box for "User Level" and set the users' Permission level.
  • Note: When first setting up DPCP, if you want a "Master" user, the first user you create should be set to "Master" permission level.





Changing an Existing User's Permission Level

To Modify an existing users Permission Level:

  1. Open DejaOffice PC CRM Pro, Select Settings, Select Database Settings, and click "User Management".
  2. Select a current user, select the box for "User Level" and set the user's Permission level.
  • Note: Your current user must be of sufficient access level to change another user's access level.