DejaOffice and iOS Privacy Settings
With the release of iOS 6, Apple added new privacy settings that enable users to allow or deny access to their contacts or calendar data. When prompted, select "OK" to give DejaOffice access to the native Apple contacts and calendar apps to keep your data stays in sync.
After upgrading to iOS 6 and opening DejaOffice, the following prompt(s) will appear:
"DejaOffice" would like to access your Contacts (or Calendar)
Select "OK" to give DejaOffice access to your Apple apps to keep your data in sync.
If you select "Don't Allow" this will prevent DejaOffice from syncing to the native Apple contacts and calendar.
If after selecting "Don't Allow" and you no longer see your DejaContacts or DejaCalendar data, follow these steps:
- Open iOS Settings > Privacy. For Contacts and Calendar, enable access for DejaOffice.
- Open CompanionLink and select Options > Reread PC data on next sync.
- Run a Sync in CompanionLink
NOTE: Your contacts and/or calendar data should be back in DejaOffice.
In DejaOffice 1.3.6 or higher, if you select "Don't Allow" the following prompt will appear:
"DejaOffice does not have access to your contacts. You can enable access in iOS Privacy Settings"
Open iOS Settings > Privacy. For Contacts and Calendar, enable access for DejaOffice.