DejaCloud Remote Wipe for Android and iPhone
From CompanionLink Support
Remote Wipe is a security feature that allows the DejaCloud user to delete DejaOffice Data remotely and prevent cloud access for a specific device.
How to Wipe your Device
- 1. Log into your DejaCloud account from CRM Live
- 2. Select "Account Status"
- 3. Select "Wipe Device"
- 4. Under the "Action" section, select the "Wipe" button for the device intended to be wiped.
- NOTE: Under the "Action" section, selecting the "Clear" option (when available) will remove an established block from a wiped device and allow it to sync with the DejaCloud account again.
- 5. The next time the device attempts a sync with DejaCloud (either manual sync, timed autosync, push sync, etc) all data will be wiped on the device and access to DejaCloud will be disabled.