To configure your PIM in your CompanionLink Setup Select Highrise Settings:
Once you have selected Highrise Settings you will be able to navigate through the following tabs:
Web PIM Settings
1. In this field please enter your Highrise Login Name.
2. In this field please enter your Highrise Password.
3. In this field please enter your Sync URL. Your sync URL is located by clicking on the Highrise logo in the upper left-hand corner of your Highrise account. The URL that's displayed in your browser's address bar for this page is your sync URL.
1. This option prompts whether or not the Contacts are set to sync. If the box is unchecked Contacts are not set to sync. This option is also available for Events and Tasks.
2. This options prompts which direction information will travel. If you select your PDA to Highrise the information will transfer from your PDA to Highrise, but Highrise information will not sync to the PDA. If you select Highrise to your PDA the information will transfer from Highrise to your PDA, but information from the PDA will not be synced to Highrise. The option to Sync Both Ways will allow the information from your Highrise to be sent to your PDA, and information from your PDA will be sent to Highrise. These options are also available for Events and Tasks.
3. This option prompts on the next sync for the information on your PDA to be cleared, and the information from Highrise will then be synced to the phone. This option is also available for Events and Tasks.
- Note: This option can only be used from Highrise to your PDA. Please be aware CompanionLink will not perform a purge on your database.
4. This option allows you to choose the Primary Database. This means if you select Highrise as your primary, if you delete content on your PDA the content would remain in Highrise.
Finishing your Configuration
Once you have navigated through each of the tabs simply select OK to save your settings.