CompanionLink for Mac syncing Apple iOS with Apple contacts and calendar

From CompanionLink Support
Jump to: navigation, search

Sync Method Settings

MACGGL11.png

Google Settings

1. After signing in with your Google account, select the Calendars in Google you want to sync with.















MACANDDCL1.png

DejaCloud Settings

1. Enter your DejaCloud email and password.
  • If you do not have a DejaCloud account, click Here to create one.














Advanced Settings

Overview

MACADV11.png
  1. Select the Data Types you want to sync (Contacts, Calendar, Tasks, etc).
  2. Select the direction you want the data to sync.
  3. Select the deletion preferences for your data.
  4. This option allows you to Wipe the device for the selected conduit on the next sync, replacing the data fresh from the database.

















General

MACADV22.png
  1. This option prevents CompanionLink from syncing meetings scheduled via email invitation. This option is typically only necessary when syncing to Google or Exchange.
  2. Enable "Sync Attendees" if you want attendee data to sync with your calendar records.
  3. Enter the date range for the number of past days to sync.
  4. Enable this option to sync Completed Tasks to the device.
















Calendar

MACADV33.png
  1. Use the top dropdown to select which Apple Calendar to write new information to.
  2. Use the large box below to select which Apple Calendars you want to synchronize.


















Tasks

MACADV44.png
  1. Use the top dropdown to select which Apple Tasks list to write new information to.
  2. Use the larger box below to select which Apple Tasks lists you want to synchronize.



















Advanced Settings

MACADV55.png
  1. This drop down allows you to select an Auto Sync Interval.
  2. This option allows you to set an time frame in which the auto sync will occur.
  3. Enable this option to start CompanionLink with the Mac starts.
  4. Logging is a troubleshooting step and will not need to be enabled unless working with a technician.
  5. Wipe All Records on Device enabled all of the wipe options at once from the Overview tab.
  6. This option instructs CompanionLink to read each record from Outlook on the sync instead of looking only for the changes. This is also a troubleshooting step and normally does not need to be enabled.
  7. This option instructs CompanionLink to read each record from Device on the sync instead of looking only for the changes. This is also a troubleshooting step and normally does not need to be enabled.
  8. On some machines, Outlook stores updates in a way that can prevent CompanionLink from seeing New Items\Changes in Outlook. This option uses a different method to look for new\modified records.